• White Buffalo Woman (Flute & Drum Mingle With Nature)2:04

About Us


Brief history
We are members of the Wampanoag Nation, along with a few other tribes in the area. Our homelands range from the Plymouth (Plimouth Colony) areas to the upper parts of Cape Cod (Bourne, Sandwich and Plymouth). We have been here for thousands of years. We have fished these waters, cultivated these lands and raised our children here. We have been known over the years by many names...Pondville, Manomet, Bournedale, Praying Indians, and Comassakumkanit on old English maps. But we are presently known today as the Herring Pond Wampanoag Tribe.

Our Tribal Meeting is held at 128 Herring Pond Rd. Plymouth, MA Take a left off of Exit 2 Manomet/Cedarville on Route 3. Our meetings are held at 6 PM the 2nd Saturday of every month.

Traditional Leaders
Chief - Vacant


Troy Currence - Medicine Man - tcurrence@gmail.com


Hazel Harding Currence - Tribal Elder


Tribal Officers
Chairman – Kevin Harding

klharding@comcast.net

Secretary – Katherine (Kitten) Hunt k.e.hunt@comcast.net

Treasurer - Jennifer Harding jennifereharding@yahoo.com







Herring Pond Wampanoag Tribe

128 Herring Pond Road, Plymouth MA 02360

Board of Directors
Rhoda Harding
herringpondladybug@gmail.com

Harry Hunt  
harryh9@comcast.net

Jill Lauzon 
jill.lauzon@comcast.net

Lisa Harding Tedstone autumnleaveslt@comcast.net

Wayne Manter
dwmanter@gmail.com

Melissa Harding Ferretti 
melissaferretti@hotmail.com


Geneaologist- Jennifer Saltalamacchia
herringpondgenealogy@gmail.com